Mozart, Cheerios and Post Malone

Last week of school this week! We’re getting down to the wire here folks and I think today’s post should be about finals week.

So, usually the last few weeks of the term are the hardest because you have all of these projects and necessary assignments to do to actually finish and pass a class. However, Allen and I lucked out with all of our projects and sh*t being due last week or the week before. In other words, Allen and I have much more time on our hands now than we did two weeks ago!

Yay for us, right? WRONG

Wehave nothing to do, and you know what that means?

Image result for shenanigans gif

When Allen and I engage in shenanigans, it is out of boredom and more often than not we end up making complete fools of ourselves. Take what literally just happened 5 minutes ago. Allen and I are studying in one of Insanely Expensive’s many buildings, and decide to turn on some Mozart to help us study. But, of course, we aren’t doing much studying are we? Allen is bopping her head furiously to the crescendo of the violins, while I mime the bowing of the string instruments. This goes on for about 5 minutes. Luckily, I got a video for you, my dear readers: Yea, we’re totally getting work done…

If anyone had looked in on us at that moment, they would have thought we were absolutely bonkers. It’s all in good fun though.

I have this video of this time Allen and I were bored and throwing Honey Nut Cheerios into each other’s mouths. So, being the geniuses we are, we said “Let’s recreate the scene from Monster’s Inc. where Boo is following the trail of Cheerios to Sully’s bedroom!” and well… here it is: We’re weird, I know.

Image result for boo from monsters inc

You can’t tell me Allen doesn’t look like the mixed race version of Boo, because you’d be wrong!

We also just do stupid sh*t for no reason. I mean, that Monster’s Inc. thing was pretty stupid, but just random things we don’t plan out. I always love the Snapchat videos I have of Allen when I start a song and she joins in, but this one is especially hilarious because Karl walks in while I’m in the middle of recording. Lately, is obsessed with the song “I Fall Apart” by Post Malone, so that makes it 10 times better! Honestly did not expect this!

These shenanigans are the things I live for when living with Allen because they happen so often! When I asked about why we have so many shenanigans she said, “We always come up with weird sh*t and we don’t question it, we just do it. Like Nike!”

img_3415.jpg

You right, Allen. You right.

 

~Maya

Leave a comment